Our People

We are a Latina organization. Founded and led by Latinas, we ground our work in listening to Latinas and our communities, lifting up their beauty, strengths, and wisdom on this journey to end gender-based violence. We appreciate our allies who stand with us in this work and are proud that our staff and board reflect communities we serve.

Staff Leadership

Patricia Tototzintle
Patricia Tototzintle
President and Chief Executive Officer
head shot of Annika Gifford
Annika Gifford
Chief Strategy and Impact Officer
Vivian Huelgo
Chief Programs Officer
head shot of Rosario de la Torre
Rosario de la Torre
Director of Family Advocacy
head shot of Cristina Escobar
Cristina Escobar
Director of Communications and marketing
Danielle García
Director of Human Resources
Paula Gomez Stordy
Senior Director of Training and Technical Assistance
head shot of Lillie Macias
Lillie Macias, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Evaluation
Haley Wightman
Director of Operations

Board of directors

Sandra Vargas
CHAIR | Founder and Principal Consultant, Vargas Consulting & Coaching
Gloria Contreras Edin
Owner, Managing Attorney Contreras & Metelska, PA
Tammie Nasseff
TREASURER | Controller, Neighborhood Development Center
Adam Born
VP, Category & Virtual Sales Enablement, Best Buy
Donna Allan
Retired, Director, Office of Transit for the MN Department of Transportation
Marylouise Kelley
Director, Retired, Family Violence Prevention & Services, U.S. Dept. of HHS
Hector Arguelles
Division Manager, Goya Foods – Midwest
Felicia Knaul, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Public Health Sciences at the Miller School of Medicine; Director, Institute for Advanced Study of the Americas University of Miami
Susan V. Olsen
HR Director, Retired YWCA, St. Paul, MN
Olga Otero-Brown
Vice President, Human Resources Organizational Talent Advisor Team, Allstate Insurance Company
Gloria Perez
President & CEO, Women’s Foundation of MN
Milissa Silva-Diaz
Legacy-Owner, El Burrito Mercado

Advisory Counsels

Research advisory council

Carmen Alvarez
Walter DeKeseredy, Ph.D.
Rosa Gonzalez-Guarda
Guadalupe Diaz
Xavier L. Guadalupe-Diaz, Ph.D.
Gabriel Kuperminc, Ph.D.
Susy Mariscal
Susana Mariscal, Ph.D., MSW
Chiara Sabina, Ph.D.
Silva Michelle
Michelle Alejandra Silva
Kevin Swartout, Ph.D.

Policy advisory council

Joey Espinoza-Hernández
Margarita Guzman
Sandra Henriquez
Amy Hinojosa
Stephanie Gabriela Lopez
Sonia Parras Konrad
Mónica Ramírez
Carmen Williams

Training and Technical Assistance Advisory Council

Elizabeth Balcarcel
Patricia Branco
Shakira Cruz Román (MSW, LICSW)
Elizabeth Delgado
Emiliano Diaz de Leon
Maricarmen Garza
Maria Limon
Jessica Moreno (LCSW)
Ivonne Ortiz
Elsabel Rincon
Tina Rodriguez
Gabriela Zapata-Alma (LCSW, CADC)

Meet the team